Sign Up For Regional Notification System uses the Everbridge Emergency Notification System, a fast communication service allowing jurisdictions within the Capital Area Council of Governments’ ten-county region (CAPCOG) Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Llano, Travis and Williamson Counties — to notify residents, business owners and visitors of emergency situations. The system, which CAPCOG generally refers to as the regional notification system (RNS), provides mass notifications quickly and easily. The RNS can notify people about local emergencies in a variety of ways, including on their cell phones, home and work phones and by text messaging and email.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.


Fayette County Record

127 S. Washington St.
P.O. Box 400
La Grange, TX 78945
Ph: (979) 968-3155
Fx: (979) 968-6767